The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston 2016 DDS Program Senior Awards

Academy of Dental Materials Award: Alisa Dill Academy of General Dentistry Senior Student Dental Award: Forrest Arguelles Academy of Operative Dentistry Award: Michael Rasmussen and Theresa Lassetter Academy of Osseointegration Outstanding Dental Student in Implant Dentistry Award: Lianna Zabanal American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry: Kyra Holt American Academy of Implant Dentistry Undergraduate Dental Student Award: Macey Cartrite American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Dental Student Award: Katherine Kin American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Achievement Award: Min Jeong Cho American Academy of Oral Medicine Certificate of Merit and Award in Oral Medicine: Timothy Johnson American Academy of Orofacial Pain Outstanding Senior Award: Gregory Chaffin American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Predoctoral Student Award: Adrien Lewis American Academy of Periodontology Dental Student Achievement Award: Laura Nelson American Association of Endodontists Student Achievement Award: Laura McDonald American Association of Oral Biologists Oral Biology Award: Francisco Nieves American Association of Orthodontists Award: Michael Rasmussen American Association of Public Health Dentistry Recognition Award: Katherine Ho American College of Dentists Outstanding Student Leader Award: Jennifer Laurence American Dental Society of Anesthesiology (Horace Wells) Award: Kurt Harman American Equilibration Society: Timothy Johnson ASDA Award of Excellence: Adrien Lewis Dentsply Merit Award in Removable Prosthodontics: Jung Hwa Choi Greater Houston Dental Society Community Dentistry Award: Marisa Zitterich Hanau Best of the Best Award for Excellence in Prosthodontics: Shivani Patel Hinds Academy Award: Jung Hwa Choi Houston Academy of General Dentistry: Lisa Liou Houston Chapter of the American Association of Dental Researchers Award: Justin Tullis Houston Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon Awards: Justin Tullis International College of Dentists Student Humanitarian Award: Alana Reifer International College of Dentists Student Leadership Award: Adrien Lewis International Congress of Oral Implantologists/DENTSPLY Student Achievement Award: Katerina Meyer James L. Rout Award: Michael Rasmussen James P. Ferguson Award for Excellence in Dental Anatomy: Cattuong Bui Myron Sigler Esthetic Dentistry Award: Abigail Cobb Ninth District Dental Society Award for Collegiality: Gregory Luk, Ola Aly, Jedidiah Allen, Andrea Sauerwein, Adam Grimm, Kristi Hatfield and Graham Reed. Ninth District Dental Society Ethics and Integrity Award: Gregory Chaffin Pierre Fauchard Academy Senior Student Award: Katherine Kin Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Periodontics: Brittney Ferguson Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Restorative Dentistry: Gabriela Pita Quintessence Award for Research Achievement: Adrien Lewis and Tam Tran Society for Simulation in Healthcare Student Award: Alisa Dill Southwest Academy of Restorative Dentistry Award: Jose Gonzalez Special Care Dentistry Association/Academy of Dentistry for Persons with Disabilities Student Award: Dennis Ropafadzo Texas Association of Women Dentists: Nichole Fishbeck and Kyra Holt Texas Dental Association Outstanding Senior Award: Jennifer Laurence The Academy of Dentistry International Student Servant Leadership Award: Gregory Chaffin The American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry Undergraduate Clinical Case Award: Nichole Fishbeck The Brian D. Stone Memorial Award from Dental Lifeline Network: Jennifer Laurence UTSD Alumni Association Award: Jennifer Laurence UTSD Informatics Award: Nichole Fishbeck UTSD Student Award in Applied Basic Science Award: Macey Cartrite W. Kenneth Horwitz, DDS, Ethics and Professionalism Award: Laura Nelson Walter G. Sterling Award: Macey Cartrite American College of Prosthodontists: Joshua Park

Dr. Donald C. Kroeger Research Scholarship Award: Michael Rasmussen