Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Weather Alert: Oct. 27, 2021

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch through 4 p.m. today as a strong cold front, heavy rainfall, and potentially damaging winds move through the Greater Houston area. You may have received the National Weather Service (NWS) push notifications to your portable device via your phone cell provider.

UTHealth Safety, Health, Environment, and Risk Management is monitoring weather conditions in the Texas Medical Center and will provide UTHealth Alert updates if a threat is detected.

Weather-related warnings are always based on conditions within the Texas Medical Center. Please continue to monitor your local weather conditions and news outlets for your safety.

In case of an emergency, ensure you have contact information at hand to communicate to your supervisor or instructor should you find yourself at risk during inclement weather.

Directory

The PACE Center was formed to advance The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston (UTSD) and promote fellowship among its alumni, faculty, staff and students. The core mission of the center is to provide value added benefits and services to its constituents. PACE exists to promote and support the mission of UTSD. The PACE Center is proud to introduce the talented individuals who support this mission. To contact an administrative member of the PACE team, please call 713-486-4028 or email PACE@uth.tmc.edu.

PACE Center Team

Kyle Rogers

Communications Manager
Kyle.Rogers@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4559

Jasmine Harris

Senior Coordinator, Special Programs
Jasmine.L.Harris@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4034

Taressa C. Visor

Director of Alumni Affairs, Continuing Dental Education & Events
Taressa.C.Visor@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4381

Gustavo Huerta

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Gustavo.Huerta@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4029

The PACE Center


PACE@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4028

Kassie E. Broussard

Senior Coordinator, Continuing Dental Education
Kassie.E.Broussard@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4032

Jalen Davis

Support Assistant
Jalen.A.Davis@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4028

Alexandria Brown

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Alexandria.S.Brown@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4023

Melinda T. Polanco

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Melinda.T.Polanco@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4386

Practice Consulting Team

David F. Fray, DDS, MBA

Professor
David.F.Fray@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4210

Aaron Glick, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor
Aaron.R.Glick@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4294

W. Kenneth Horwitz, DDS

Adjunct Associate Professor

713-486-4028

Jennine K. Huet, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor
Jennine.K.Huet@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4300

S. Jerry Long, DDS

Clinical Associate Professor; Co-Director, PACE Practice Consulting
S.Jerry.Long@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4437

Ben F. Warner, DDS, MD, MS

Clinical Professor
Ben.F.Warner@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4255

Joe Mike Piazza, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor; Co-Director, PACE Practice Consulting
Joe.M.Piazza@uth.tmc.edu
713-858-9637

PACE Council

W. Kenneth Horwitz, DDS

Adjunct Associate Professor

713-486-4028

Arthur H. Jeske, DMD, PhD

Professor and Associate Dean for Strategic Planning and Continuing Dental Education
Arthur.H.Jeske@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4506

S. Jerry Long, DDS

Clinical Associate Professor; Co-Director, PACE Practice Consulting
S.Jerry.Long@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4437

Robert D. Spears, PhD, MS

Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs; Professor
Robert.D.Spears@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4013

John A. Valenza, DDS

Dean, Distinguished Teaching Professor
John.A.Valenza@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4021

Taressa C. Visor

Director of Alumni Affairs, Continuing Dental Education & Events
Taressa.C.Visor@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4381

Joe Mike Piazza, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor; Co-Director, PACE Practice Consulting
Joe.M.Piazza@uth.tmc.edu
713-858-9637

PACE Center Advisory Council