Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Directory

The PACE Center was formed to advance The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston (UTSD) and promote fellowship among its alumni, faculty, staff and students. The core mission of the center is to provide value added benefits and services to its constituents. The center exists to promote and support the mission of UTSD. The PACE Center is proud to introduce the talented individuals who support this mission.

PACE Center Team

Taressa C. Visor

Director of Alumni Affairs, Continuing Dental Education & Events
Taressa.C.Visor@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4381

Christopher Yue

Support Assistant
Christopher.Yue@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4028

Melinda T. Polanco

Administrative Coordinator
Melinda.T.Polanco@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4386

Yvette G. Haas

Coordinator II, Continuing Education
Yvette.G.Haas@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4028

Professional Resource Team

W. Kenneth Horwitz, DDS

Adjunct Associate Professor

713-486-4028

S. Jerry Long, DDS

Co-Director, PACE Professional Resources
S.Jerry.Long@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4437

Joe Mike Piazza, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor; Co-Director, PACE Professional Resources
Joe.M.Piazza@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4255

PACE Council

Arthur H. Jeske, DMD, PhD

Professor and Associate Dean for Strategic Planning and Continuing Dental Education
Arthur.H.Jeske@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4506

S. Jerry Long, DDS

Co-Director, PACE Professional Resources
S.Jerry.Long@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4437

Robert D. Spears, PhD

Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs; Professor
Robert.D.Spears@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4013

John A. Valenza, DDS

Dean, Distinguished Teaching Professor
John.A.Valenza@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4021

Taressa C. Visor

Director of Alumni Affairs, Continuing Dental Education & Events
Taressa.C.Visor@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4381

Elizabeth K. "Beth" Wilson

Senior Development Director
Elizabeth.K.Wilson@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4380

Joe Mike Piazza, DDS

Clinical Assistant Professor; Co-Director, PACE Professional Resources
Joe.M.Piazza@uth.tmc.edu
713-486-4255

PACE Center Advisory Council