Seven new graduates of the Advanced Education Program in Orthodontics at UTHealth School of Dentistry at Houston celebrated the occasion Aug. 10 at Third Coast Restaurant in the John P. McGovern Texas Medical Center Commons. They include: 

  • Mason D. Borth, DDS, MSD
  • Alexander R. Edelmann, DDS, MSD
  • Nathan T. Larson, DMD, MSD
  • Marian C. McCarty, DDS, MSD
  • Alissa Morris, DMD, MSD
  • Hailee M. Rask DMD, MSD
  • Sonny Wong DDS, MSD. 

The 26-month orthodontics program leads to a certificate and optional master of science degree. Seven residents are accepted each year, devoting 60% of their time to clinical treatment, 20% to didactic instruction, and 20% to research and teaching activities.