Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Masks continue to be strongly encouraged for everyone entering the School of Dentistry. Learn more about COVID-19 precautions …
The Urgent Care Clinic is open 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Tuesday-Thursday and noon to 4:30 p.m. Friday (by appointment only).

Dianna M. Arriaga, DDS, MEd

 Dianna M. Arriaga, DDS, MEd
  • Title: Assistant Professor, Group Practice Director
  • Office: SOD - 2540
  • Phone: 713-486-4264
  • Email:
  • Department: General Practice and Dental Public Health
  • Administrative Area(s): General Practice and Dental Public Health
  • Education:

    DDS | The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
    MEd | University of Houston

Dr. Arriaga is an assistant professor in the Department of General Practice and Dental Public Health. Her primary position at the school is as first attending in Clinic Practice. She obtained her dental degree from The University of Texas School of Dentistry (then UT Dental Branch) in 1985. Upon graduation from dental school, Dr. Arriaga was recognized with her induction into Omicron Kappa Upsilon National Dental Fraternity. Her other awards include Psi Omega Fraternity National Council Scholastic Achievement Award, DENTSPLY International Merit Award and The American Association of Endodontic Certificate of Merit Award. Dr. Arriaga also holds a Fellowship in the Academy of General Dentistry.

After a successful 27-year career in private practice, Dr. Arriaga turned her sights on her true passion: dental education. Since her appointment to the UTSD faculty in 2010, she has been engaged in teaching predoctoral general dentistry. Her efforts focus in the area of CAD/CAM dentistry, and she has served as lead faculty member for the implementation of CAD/CAM dentistry at the school. Dr. Arriaga has served in other leadership roles in preclinical education, clinic, and committee work and faculty development.

She also serves our country as a member of the U.S. Navy Reserves. In 2015, she completed a master's degree in education from the University of Houston.