Skip Navigation and Go To Content

Victoria V. Patrounova, RDH, MHA

 Victoria V. Patrounova, RDH, MHA
  • Title: Director; Associate Professor
  • Office: SOD-6431
  • Phone: 713-486-4394
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Administrative Area(s): Dental Hygiene, Periodontics and Dental Hygiene
  • Education:

    MHA | Texas Woman's University, Houston, 2007
    Certificate in Dental Hygiene | UTHealth School of Dentistry at Houston, 1999

Associate Professor Victoria Patrounova was named the as the director of the Dental Hygiene Program at UTHealth School of Dentistry, effective July 16, 2021.

Mrs. Patrounova is a 1999 graduate of UTHealth School of Dentistry and a 2007 graduate of Texas Woman’s University at Houston. She joined the UTHealth faculty in 2009 after practicing dental hygiene in the Houston area for 10 years.

In addition to teaching both first- and second-year dental hygiene students, she presents continuing dental education courses. An accomplished speaker and an expert in the field of smoking cessation, Mrs. Patrounova has presented her CE courses at American Dental Hygienists’ Association (ADHA) annual meetings and RDH Under One Roof meeting. Additionally, she has published several articles in dental and dental hygiene journals and contributed a chapter to a textbook.

Mrs. Patrounova is a member of Greater Houston Dental Hygienists’ Association, where she served as a treasurer, vice president, and 2018-19 president. She has been a Texas Dental Hygienists’ Association (TDHA) delegate, TDHA GAC committee member, TDHA Resolution committee chair. Mrs. Patrounova has also volunteered with the Dental Hygiene Educators of Texas Association and served as a judge and committee chair for scientific poster presentation competition for several years. On a national level, she served as a chair for the American Dental Educators’ Association (ADEA) Section on Substance Abuse, Addictions, and Tobacco Dependence Education.

Mrs. Patrounova is a 2013 recipient of Colgate ADEA ITL scholarship, 2016 GHDHA Ester Wilkins Award, 2017 and 2018 Dean’s Excellence Award, and 2018 Procter & Gamble Teaching Excellence Award. She was also selected to participate in 2019 ADEA Emerging Academic Leaders program.